PER L’ARTICOLO IN ITALIANO CLICCA QUI –>http://wp.me/p4TkT0-X

About one year ago I had to prepare an exam for which I had to memorize lots of data and concepts. I looked for a program to create lists and schemes and…voilà! found out MindNode Lite.

Since then, I use it few days before my exams, to list information and data I still have to memorize.

I used it to prepare myself for an archaeology exam, and I summed up a book using MindNode: it’s a good way to have all data in sight.

You build up a scheme using a “main node”, and then create “child node”, as to say branches, and then you can:

  • choose nodes colour
  • choose font
  • move nodes
  • create unlimited number of nodes (even if, after a while, the program starts running slower)
  • create sibling nodes
  • create child nodes from child nodes

here are two pictures of my archaeology file, a general and a particular view

Vista generale di un file MindNote
Vista generale di un file MindNote
Vista di un ramo particolare in MindNote
Vista di un ramo particolare in MindNote

I am nice with it when I have to make a list of elements and information I have to memorize, as I recently did with a language history manual, in which there were many language elements to learn by heart.

I wasn’t nice with it as I tried to create schemes for history, as you can’t see cause-effect relationships: this said, I found out that many people don’t recommend it for students, as for subjects such as history, which require the visualization of these kind of relationships, it’s not the best at all. I then resigned myself to handwrite history sums on a book.

Anyway, I was nice with MindNode when I have to memorize contents (and when I have to do it fast) that can be summed up in a list.


If you search in the App Store, you can find Pro version, while the Lite version is available on the web, since it seems to have disappeared from the Store.

As for the Pro version, I’ll talk about it in the next article!

Have you ever used this program? Or another one of the same kind? What do you think about it? Share your opinion!

